Sold By:  FunkyOuma

Johannita Eksteen & Aurelia Fredericks

+27 21 1100122

GFSI Food Safety certification achieved, which includes a GMP clause and a HACCP clause.

Product or Service

HS090121 - Coffee; roasted; not decaffeinated


US FDA Facility Certificate, Department of Health Facility Certificate, SARS compliant

Product Certification

Product or Service Certification

, , , ,

Contact Infomation

Company Name: FunkyOuma

Company Address: Unit 4C Lady Blake Industrial Park, Lady Loch Road, Wellington 7655, Western Cape, SOUTH AFRICA, 7655, South Africa

Company General Phone: +27 21 1100122

Company General Mail: sales2@funky-ouma.co.za

Company Website: www.funky-ouma.co.za

Key Contact: Johannita Eksteen & Aurelia Fredericks

Key Contact Phone: +27 21 1100122

Key Contact General Mail: sales2@funky-ouma.co.za ; jo@funky-ouma.co.za

Company Information

Incorporation Date: June 05, 2012

BEE: BEE Level 4

Woman-Owned: Yes - 100% Woman Owned

Company Size: 20 –100

Distribution: Retail, Bulk, Wholesale, Private Label, Own Brand, Direct sales, Agents, Export via Sea, Export via Air Freight, Representatives, Off trade (Supermarkets, Specialists Retailers, Independent Retailers), E-Commerce

Company Overview: THE STORY: “Funky Ouma” is the result of a very funky Ouma of 10 grandchildren that’s been playing around with food and spices all her life, but only decided at 67 to start her own brand together with her youngest daughter Johannita. Funky Ouma offers wonderful farm fresh herb filled salts and spice for everyday use (especially braai/barbeque). . It’s a tastier, healthier, and natural substitute to your everyday salts and spices.

Year Started Exporting:


Countries Currently Exporting to:

Denmark, Finland, Germany, Netherlands

Countries Hoping to Export to:

Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Bahamas, The, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Bassas da India, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burma, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of the, Costa Rica, Cote d\'Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, Gabon, Gambia, The, Georgia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea, North, Korea, South, Kuwait, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Nepal, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, Saint Helena, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia

Registered Under the Following Trade Agreements: